The Lake Forest City Council consists of five Council members elected at large by Lake Forest voters to represent the interests of the entire City. Council members serve four-year terms with terms staggered to ensure continuity of leadership and service. The Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are selected by a vote of their peers annually at the first City Council meeting in December, to serve the following calendar year. 

November 8, 2016

The next Municipal Election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2016, to fill two seats on the City Council. The following candidates have qualified to run for City Council. 
Francisco Barajas Form 700
Leah Basile (Amended per Election Official request) Form 700
Adam Nick (Amended per Election Official request) Form 700
Dwight Robinson Form 700
Farh Semnani Form 700
Frank Wagoner (Did not submit candidate statement) Form 700

Independent Expenditure Reports Associated With 2016 Election

Campaign Disclosure documents for candidate-controlled and primarily formed City committees can be found on the Campaign Disclosure page of the City's website.

Independent Expenditure reports made by non-City or candidate-controlled committees or individuals regarding the 2016 Election can be found below:

In support or opposition to Adam Nick

In support or opposition to Dwight Robinson

Election Day Volunteer Opportunities

Lake Forest has several volunteer opportunities to assist with the electoral process. Opportunities include: