Special Needs Program

Lake Forest's Special Needs Program contributes to the growth and development of persons with developmental disabilities, and supports their families. The program serves participants of all ages.

The City partners with local businesses to bring our special needs community comprehensive programs designed to increase their opportunities to participate in community, recreation, leisure and cultural programs, as well as activities to build daily living skills. Programs and services help prepare persons who are disabled to become as socially, emotionally, and intellectually independent as possible. All classes are held in the City of Lake Forest. For more information including registration, schedule of events, and fees, check out the Leisure Times.

Special Needs Resources

Organization Contact Information
Alliance of Abilities/Harbor House http://allianceofabilities.org/harbor-house.html
Apex PROaupair  https://proaupair.com/
Autism Behavior Services, Inc. http://www.autismbehaviorservices.com/
Autism Learning Partners-OC  https://autismlearningpartners.com/locations/orange-county/
AYSO special needs soccer http://www.aysosoccer.org/
Beach Kids Therapy Center https://www.beachkidstherapy.com/
Behavior Change Interventions http://www.behaviorchangeinterventions.com/
Behavioral Concepts https://bc-aba.com/
Behavior Frontiers https://www.behaviorfrontiers.com/
Bethesda Lutheran Communities https://www.bethesdalc.org/
CalOptima https://www.caloptima.org/
Canyons to the Sea OT http://www.canyonstotheseaot.com/
Center for Autism & Neuro Disorders http://www.thecenter4autism.org/
Center for Autism & Related Disorders (CARD) https://www.centerforautism.com/
College Nannies & Sitters https://www.collegenanniesandtutors.com/
Dayle McIntosh Center  http://daylemc.org/
Dreams of America http://dreamsofamerica.org/
Fair Housing Council of OC http://www.fairhousingoc.org/
Attorney Joseph Geis/special needs trusts and Conservatorships https://www.specialeducationattorneyatlaw.com/
Goodwill of Orange County  https://www.ocgoodwill.org/
Hand-n-Hand Square Dance Club caren.bowman@sbcglobal.net  
Hope Autism Therapies http://www.hopeautismtherapies.com/
Lake Forest Special Needs Committee  (949) 461-3453
Lakeshore Learning Materials https://www.lakeshorelearning.com/
Mobility Professionals http://www.mobilitypros.com/
Muscular Dystrophy Association https://www.mda.org/
New Vista School https://www.newvistaschool.org/
OCAPICA https://www.ocapica.org/
Olive Crest  https://www.olivecrest.org/
Pathfinders Learning Inc https://www.pathfinderslearning.com/
Pathway to Hope http://pathwaytohope.us/
PlayWell Child Life Services  https://www.playwellchildlife.com/
Positive Behavior Supports (PBS Corporation) https://www.teampbs.com/
Regional Center of OC http://www.rcocdd.com/
Saddleback College https://www.saddleback.edu/
Saddleback Valley Pop Warner Football & Cheer - Challenger Program  https://www.svpw.org/
Segerstrom Center for the Arts  https://www.scfta.org/
Selogie & Brett LLP  (714) 899-9998
Soothing Stitches Project Inc. https://www.thesoothingstitchesproject.org/
South OC SELPA/CAC https://www.saddlespace.org/wuc/socselpa/cms_page/view
Specialized Outdoor Adventure Recreation (S.O.A.R.)  iheartsoar@gmail.com
Spirit League – Basketball, Baseball & Soccer for Special Needs Athletes http://www.spiritleague.org/about/
State Council on Developmental Disabilities, OC https://scdd.ca.gov/orangecounty/
Bo Syrotiak, Licensed Occupational Therapist & Adaptive Class Instructor https://www.anaheimregionalmc.com/Clinical-Services/Rehabilitation/Meet-the-Therapists.aspx
The Prentice School  https://www.prentice.org/
TOPSoccer https://www.topsoccer.us/
United Cerebral Palsy OC https://www.ucpoc.org/
United Studios of Self Defense  https://ussd.com/
Us Too Gymnastics https://www.ustoogymnastics.org/
Vocational Visions  http://www.vocationalvisions.org/
Wee Thrive Pediatric Therapy https://www.weethrivetherapy.com/